01337 840351 info@lindores.co.uk

LINDORES LODGE – SOURCED FROM HOLIDAY COTTAGES ONLINE

We have rented cottages for past three years for family breaks. This was our best ever! The house was situated in the most idyllic setting with fabulous views of the rolling countryside. The owners have considered all aspects for comfort and enjoyment. Our twin granddaughters played non stop on the trampoline which was positioned at the far end of the enclosed garden. The younger members in the group made good use of the hot tub which was discretely placed. A most memorable and enjoyable break.

Mrs Sheona KAy

7th July 2017, ***** 5 star rating

Fabulously comfortable luxury house. Kitchen was very well equipped and beds really comfortable. Also having a hot tub was great after long walks in the beautiful countryside.

Mrs Jacquieline MccAlman

3rd March 2017, ***** 5 Star Rating

Fabulous location, property, outstanding views which are breathtaking with the snow capped hills nearby. Hot tub adds the final perfect touch, our 2 dogs had a wonderful time walking on the farm and on all of the local beaches and pine forest.

Mr Jason Williams

10th Feb 2017, ***** 5 Star Rating

Holiday cottage ideal for dogs and family . Enclosed garden . Hot tub amazing and fabulous views . We had a great time . Lovely views and very comfortable . Dogs loved it too .

Mrs Jenny Rasmussen

9th December 2016 , ***** 5 Star Rating

Stunning light and airy property finished to an excellent standard with breath-taking views of the surrounding hills. Ground-floor bedroom and wet room is perfect for anyone with mobility issues. Upstairs bedrooms are en-suite and a good size. Nice welcome treats, picturesque local walks, plenty of history and culture to explore nearby, and a hot tub! Definitely intend to return – Highly recommend.

Mr Simon Gates

12th May 2017, ***** 5 star rating

The house was brilliant, beautifully decorated, comfy big beds, and very well equipped with everything you could need especially in the kitchen, some nice touches too like recipe books, books, dvds, board games and some toys for children. The hot tub was great! As is the sunken trampoline for kids, Very private with a wonderful view and great with dogs as the garden is fully enclosed and you are welcome to walk on the farm paths. Well located for visiting StAndrews, Perth, Dundee or Edinburgh

Mr Michael Forsyth

13th March 2017, ***** 5 Star Rating

Absolutely fantastic accomadation, beautiful surroundings, ideal holiday , Anna and Richard are so lovely and friendly, welcome pack such a perfect touch, can’t wait to book again for next year. 

Mrs Rosalind Morrison

23rd September 2016, ***** 5 star rating

We were a group of 3 couples (and 2 dogs) celebrating our 60th birthdays and had an absolutely fabulous week here. The location is superb, quiet but not too isolated, with stunning views and convenient for Edinburgh and Dundee. The property is fitted out to a very high standard and the fenced-in garden was great for the dogs. There is also plenty of walking nearby – a walk up West Lomond from Falkland and back via Maspie Den is particularly recommended. We all want to return one day!

Mr Colin Edwards

12th August 2016, ***** 5 star rating

Our party of three adults, two children and a cocker spaniel absolutely adored Lindores Lodge. Its setting is breath-taking, with rolling green hills and valleys and fields of wheat as far as the eye can see. The lodge itself is beautifully and luxuriously furnished, and extremely well equipped. We all loved the farm walks right on the lodge’s doorstep. I can’t recommend this cottage highly enough.

Ms Dierdre Mccrea

15th July 2016, ***** 5 Star Rating

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the end of September in The Arches. What a place!! It has everything you need for a weekend out of the city to relax and recharge.

Firstly and my personal favourite was the spa like facilities!
An outdoor hot tub is always a winner and this one is set in the private courtyard. Then upstairs in the massive open plan en-suite a double rain shower, gorgeous sauna and the biggest bath I’ve seen!

We both had a great nights sleep each night in the very plush super king bed. With it being in the countryside it was so quiet, nothing disturbed us.

Downstairs the kitchen and livingroom have everything you need to enjoy your self catering break with dishwasher, washing machine and even a wine fridge!

My husbands favourite was the window seat which you can lie down on and either take in the view of the countryside or watch Netflix on the very modern Smart tv!

We were very fortunate at the end of September to get fab weather and we took advantage of some of the walks that Anna suggested in the welcome pack. The views from the top of the hill and incredible.. It’s a must!

The decor of The Arches is gorgeous, and somewhere i’d love to move into nevermind just stay the weekend… but means we will definitely be back.

Anna and Richard have really thought of everything to make your stay perfect.

Thank you again!

Niall and Katie Chorley

8th July 2016, ***** 5 star rating