Comments from our Guests Books 

Glorious weather, glorious place! Loved the walks around the farm and beyond.  This place has everything you could possibly ever need or want.  The Roastbox dinner was fabulous and the Afternoon Tea superb!  Thank you for organising – our parents loved theirs too, despite not being able to stay in The Arches with us.  There will be other times I’m sure! We will definitely be back again!

Moira & Stephen

14 - 18th June 2021, ***** 5 star rating

Can’t beat the scenery! Had a lovely time here for 4 days wish we were staying for longer – we will most definitely be coming back! St Andrews is well worth a visit! 

Jess & Jake

Summer 2021, ***** 5 star rating

Thank you for letting us stay in your fantastic cottage.  The Arches has a truly thoughtful design and made this week something to remember.  Our two top tips for any future guest is to:

  1. Use the ‘Kingdom of Fife’ walks guide – don’t forget your £2 for the car park at Tentsmuir beach
  2. Enjoy as much of the food as possible, there never a delight too far away. E.g. Anstruther Fish Bar, Jannettas Gelateria or if you want to splash out: Seafood Restorante
  3. And if the weather conspires against you enjoy the hot tub in the rain!
Seb & Rod

18th - 25th June 2021, ***** 5 star rating

Thank you for letting us stay in your fantastic cottage.  The Arches has a truly thoughtful design and made this week something to remember.  Our two top tips for any future guest is to:

  1. Use the ‘Kingdom of Fife’ walks guide – don’t forget your £2 for the car park at Tentsmuir beach
  2. Enjoy as much of the food as possible, there never a delight too far away. E.g. Anstruther Fish Bar, Jannettas Gelateria or if you want to splash out: Seafood Restorante
  3. And if the weather conspires against you enjoy the hot tub in the rain!
Seb & Rod

18th - 25th June 2021, ***** 5 star rating

Fabulously comfortable luxury house. Kitchen was very well equipped and beds really comfortable. Also having a hot tub was great after long walks in the beautiful countryside.
Mrs Jacquieline MccAlman

3rd March 2017, ***** 5 Star Rating

Fabulous location, property, outstanding views which are breathtaking with the snow capped hills nearby. Hot tub adds the final perfect touch, our 2 dogs had a wonderful time walking on the farm and on all of the local beaches and pine forest.
Mr Jason Williams

10th Feb 2017, ***** 5 Star Rating

Holiday cottage ideal for dogs and family . Enclosed garden . Hot tub amazing and fabulous views . We had a great time . Lovely views and very comfortable . Dogs loved it too .
Mrs Jenny Rasmussen

9th December 2016 , ***** 5 Star Rating

Stunning light and airy property finished to an excellent standard with breath-taking views of the surrounding hills. Ground-floor bedroom and wet room is perfect for anyone with mobility issues. Upstairs bedrooms are en-suite and a good size. Nice welcome treats, picturesque local walks, plenty of history and culture to explore nearby, and a hot tub! Definitely intend to return – Highly recommend.
Mr Simon Gates

12th May 2017, ***** 5 star rating

The house was brilliant, beautifully decorated, comfy big beds, and very well equipped with everything you could need especially in the kitchen, some nice touches too like recipe books, books, dvds, board games and some toys for children. The hot tub was great! As is the sunken trampoline for kids, Very private with a wonderful view and great with dogs as the garden is fully enclosed and you are welcome to walk on the farm paths. Well located for visiting StAndrews, Perth, Dundee or Edinburgh
Mr Michael Forsyth

13th March 2017, ***** 5 Star Rating

Absolutely fantastic accomadation, beautiful surroundings, ideal holiday , Anna and Richard are so lovely and friendly, welcome pack such a perfect touch, can’t wait to book again for next year. 
Mrs Rosalind Morrison

23rd September 2016, ***** 5 star rating

We were a group of 3 couples (and 2 dogs) celebrating our 60th birthdays and had an absolutely fabulous week here. The location is superb, quiet but not too isolated, with stunning views and convenient for Edinburgh and Dundee. The property is fitted out to a very high standard and the fenced-in garden was great for the dogs. There is also plenty of walking nearby – a walk up West Lomond from Falkland and back via Maspie Den is particularly recommended. We all want to return one day!
Mr Colin Edwards

12th August 2016, ***** 5 star rating

Our party of three adults, two children and a cocker spaniel absolutely adored Lindores Lodge. Its setting is breath-taking, with rolling green hills and valleys and fields of wheat as far as the eye can see. The lodge itself is beautifully and luxuriously furnished, and extremely well equipped. We all loved the farm walks right on the lodge’s doorstep. I can’t recommend this cottage highly enough.
Ms Dierdre Mccrea

15th July 2016, ***** 5 Star Rating

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the end of September in The Arches. What a place!! It has everything you need for a weekend out of the city to relax and recharge.

Firstly and my personal favourite was the spa like facilities!
An outdoor hot tub is always a winner and this one is set in the private courtyard. Then upstairs in the massive open plan en-suite a double rain shower, gorgeous sauna and the biggest bath I’ve seen!

We both had a great nights sleep each night in the very plush super king bed. With it being in the countryside it was so quiet, nothing disturbed us.

Downstairs the kitchen and livingroom have everything you need to enjoy your self catering break with dishwasher, washing machine and even a wine fridge!

My husbands favourite was the window seat which you can lie down on and either take in the view of the countryside or watch Netflix on the very modern Smart tv!

We were very fortunate at the end of September to get fab weather and we took advantage of some of the walks that Anna suggested in the welcome pack. The views from the top of the hill and incredible.. It’s a must!

The decor of The Arches is gorgeous, and somewhere i’d love to move into nevermind just stay the weekend… but means we will definitely be back.

Anna and Richard have really thought of everything to make your stay perfect.

Thank you again!

Niall and Katie Chorley

8th July 2016, ***** 5 star rating